Advancement Flap- post-op gas passing from vagina

A place for informstion and to help others who are having or have had this surgery.

Return to Advancement Flap Surgery

Postby ColdCoffee » 21 Dec 2016, 16:50

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie to this forum; pls pardon me if i am not following any "best practices" of the forum.

I had my Advancement Flap (endorectal) surgery performed to rectify RectoVaginal fistula 5 days ago. I had a medium-sized passage that was very low/close to the anus. The CRS surgeon said surgery was success and she was not able to see any opening after the surgery . I had BM after a day of surgery, my urination is normal, i am on pain-meds and the pain is slowing subsiding.

But today, unfortunately i started passing gas leakage form vagina as well as anus :( Does this mean that my surgery was a failure? How long would it take fro the procedure to heal? Should i go through the same procedure again to close the passage?

I am unable to control my tears. Please advice/guide/help me out.

THanks in advance
ColdCoffee

Topics: 1

Re: Advancement Flap- post-op gas passing from vagina

Postby Manitourose » 29 Dec 2016, 11:27

Coldcoffee - I'm so sorry you didn't get a response right away. How are things now? I haven't had this surgery but had a fistultomy and had strange experiences until further into my healing. Hope to hear how you are doing. Sending healing vibes your way!
Manitourose

Topics: 14

Postby ColdCoffee » 29 Dec 2016, 16:44

Manitourose wrote:Coldcoffee - I'm so sorry you didn't get a response right away. How are things now? I haven't had this surgery but had a fistultomy and had strange experiences until further into my healing. Hope to hear how you are doing. Sending healing vibes your way!

Hi Manitourose,

Thanks for the vibes, received :)