Aloe Vera Oil? Vitamin E Oil? Coconut Oil? Olive Oil?

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Aloe Vera Oil? Vitamin E Oil? Coconut Oil? Olive Oil?

Postby muzgut22 » 30 Nov 2012, 12:27

Hello everyone, I am relatively new to this. I am a 25 year old female and I have been dealing with a fissure for about a month now. I think I have had minor fissures in the past that I basically ignored and healed on their own. But this time my body is not healing up at all. I have made modifications to my diet and went to see a colorectal surgeon. He prescribed Rectiv and told me to be patient. If only it were that easy right? I feel like it is getting worse.
I've been looking around past posts related to using coconut, vitamin e and aloe vera oil but I am not sure if anyone has had any success in healing with these or if they just help make bowel movements easier. For any of you that have tried these could you please share your experiences? What exactly did you use, how often, how did you apply? how much, etc. Also, has anyone taken pure olive oil orally? If so what have been your results? I know my fissure won't heal if every bowel movement keeps irritating them which even very soft stools seem to do.
Thanks for your responses.
muzgut22
Fibre Addict

Topics: 5

Re: Aloe Vera Oil? Vitamin E Oil? Coconut Oil? Olive Oil?

Postby Savaici » 30 Nov 2012, 19:48

Welcome! I use organic olive oil every day. Just put two tablespoons in my food. Seems to help.
Savaici
Administrator

Topics: 222

Postby 3 years now » 03 Dec 2012, 09:36

I take 2 tbsps of extra virgin coconut oil on an empty stomach - every other day in the morning. i also apply it externally down there after every b.m.
This has helped me more than anything else I have tried. My fissure is not healed, but it is so much better and it is manageable. I am not sure it will ever go away completely. I have been battling this for 4 years now.
3 years now