Ring of Fire!

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Ring of Fire!

Postby TamingTheDragon » 18 Aug 2011, 15:46

Hi. Forum newbie here. Age 40, based in UK.
18 months in with hideous and worsening AF and 'roids which have destroyed the quality of my life and work.
LIS surgery 3 days ago with prognosis for more surgery to come.
Current pain not as bad as previous AF spasms. Diazepam, paracetamol and ibuprofen now keeping me sane(ish). Frightened to pass wind as not sure what will happen...
Thanks for the forum - hopefully it will help. :-)
TamingTheDragon
Fibre Addict

Topics: 1

Re: Ring of Fire!

Postby of all the places to hurt » 18 Aug 2011, 15:55

I empathise with you completely! But, don't worry as your in the right place for some helpful tips and advice etc...
Their are some real friendly & genuine people on here who all understand what your going through. So, stay with us.
I hope you feel better than you do today!
:)
of all the places to hurt
Proctosphincteranalogist

Topics: 14

Postby TamingTheDragon » 18 Aug 2011, 16:00

Awesome. Thankyou for the speedy welcome. I feel lucky to have one of the best surgeons in the UK and lucky now to have some great forum support. :-)
TamingTheDragon
Fibre Addict

Postby of all the places to hurt » 18 Aug 2011, 16:07

No Problem!
Are you in the South or up North of the UK?
I only ask as I am considering going private as it is taking sooo long on the nhs?? I am North so if your answer is South then, unlucky for me hee hee
Keep watching for replies cos all the guys will kick in soon welcoming you too!
Proctosphincteranalogist

Postby Guest » 18 Aug 2011, 16:11

Welcome TTD !
How's your LIS going? Have you had your first BM? I'm assuming yes since it's been 3 days since the surgery?!
Are you still needing more anal surgery or some other surgery?