The good, the bad, and the ugly

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

The good, the bad, and the ugly

Postby dntwrrybhppy » 18 Jan 2012, 01:30

Thank you for listening and thank you for sharing.
I am a 20 year old female college student. I work as a hostess at a restaurant. My first experience with hemorrhoids was when I was 17 after having a UTI infection. Having a BM is worse than what I believe childbirth will be like for me. My body gets tense, my hands and feet go numb, and then I grab on and brace my self for hell. After 3 years of enduring this I've stopped crying. I mostly cry afterwards when I feel depressed. I now have AFs. I haven't seen a doctor since I was 17 but I am going to see a GI in a couple of weeks. I am tired of suffering. I have to say we are some of the strongest people on earth. To experience that kind of pain without anyone's understanding and then try to go about your life as if nothing is wrong...we have to have some kind of greater strength. It sucks that the pain is not only in the bathroom but then lingers on throughout the day. Every step, every chair I sit on, every car ride is a challenge. After reading some posts on here I feel a little bit stronger and feel like there is hope. I just hope I haven't waited too long. I wish I could show you what I look like down there and get some opinions but I don't want to scare anyone. It's like I've got a little monster on my butt lol
Hey, at least my sense of humor is still here. I'm excited to take this journey with all of you and keep you updated on anything new. The good the bad and the ugly right:)
dntwrrybhppy
Fibre Addict

Topics: 2

Re: The good, the bad, and the ugly

Postby Sue1962 » 18 Jan 2012, 06:21

Hey DWBH