help , think i have a tooth abscess ,more pain killers

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

help , think i have a tooth abscess ,more pain killers

Postby richibeno » 23 Sep 2012, 00:11

hi guys it never rains it poors ,masive tooth pain now as well as the fissure
fissure pain was getting managable too
im scared now of taking even more pain killers for this tooth pain ,ans maybe antibiotics ,because these can cause upset stomachs ie diarrhea which is no good for my fissure have started taking the biactol yogs to help any other ideas please thanks
richibeno
VIP

Topics: 28

Re: help , think i have a tooth abscess ,more pain killers

Postby Guest » 23 Sep 2012, 09:38

Hi,
Oh I feel your pain I used to say nothing worse than a toothache untill I had a fissure Image . Get to the dentist sort it out asap you really don't need to be dealing with a toothache right now. Clove oil is great for toothache.

Postby Lauren12 » 23 Sep 2012, 10:45

I agree, go to the dentist. When I had my chronic fissure I had to have root canal surgery on a tooth! Luckily the dentist had experienced his own painful medical condition in the past, so was very sympathetic to me - but I also obtained a dental prescription for Valium (low dose) which I took just to cover the appointment. It's a muscle relaxant as well as an anti-anxiety med, so relaxes the anal sphincter muscles which are responsible for those pesky spasms which cause pain when people have fissures. If you do use valium however, you may need to get someone to accompany you to the surgery and back. All the best.
Lauren12
Proctosphincteranalogist

Postby richibeno » 23 Sep 2012, 11:37

dont mind the dentist .this tooth just so happened to flair up when i have a fissure and recovering from polyp removal and botox ,
was easing off pain meds too ,but now taking them all day and night ,plus i imagin antibiotics tomorrow,
richibeno
VIP