-GUIDE- Healing Deep Chronic Fissures

How to heal guide for deep fissures

Please help others by posting your success story here. Tell us what worked for you, before you move on with your fissure-free life!!

Return to Anal Fissure Success Stories

-GUIDE- Healing Deep Chronic Fissures

Postby Rosco9 » 17 Nov 2016, 16:11

I'm a 24 yo male, and I've been dealing with chronic anal fissures for about 3 1/2 years now. Unfortunately mine tend to get very deep when they happen, they bleed a lot, are excruciating, and some have been down to the underlying muscle fibers. I have healed every fissure with this treatment (at least 15).

1) MIRALAX- or generic propylene glycol. This is an osmotic laxative and works by drawing water into the colon to soften stool. It's safe even long term (I've been using for over 3 years) and doctors use it for constipated children. It's non habit forming, non stimulating, and almost none is absorbed into the blood, or processed by the liver (don't believe the scare sites online about propylene glycol, it is not metabolized or broken down by the body and passes through pretty much unmodified). Take 1 full cap of this daily to start, move up to twice daily after a few days if necessary. Aim for a soft served ice cream consistency for your stool. *this can allow you to broaden your diet and eat whatever you would like while you have a fissure (no nuts or seeds though).

2) Magnesium Citrate- This is another stool softener that is very safe and very effective (most people are actually deficient in magnesium). This works but pulling water into the small intestine. I recommend taking 400mg daily in the evening, as it also helps promote deep sleep.