How to heal FISSURE without surgery

HEALING ANAL FISSURE

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

How to heal FISSURE without surgery

Postby FissureHome » 31 Oct 2013, 15:43

Hello all i know your probably in misery right now as i am dealing with a fissure as well..Im gonna tell you how to heal your fissure.. i am not a doctor..Let me start from the beginning..About 5 weeks ago i woke up feeling my butthole super swollen and pain..Feeling pressure almost as if i was sitting on a golf ball but obviously i wasnt..it was unbearable to sit down..i couldnt bend over..didnt feel a cut of anykind was so swollen thats all i felt..figured it would go away so i gave it a couple days then i saw a little streak of bright red blood on toilet paper..i instantly made an appointment to see a proctolgist as i was scard to death..a couple days later i saw him and was diagnosed with a fissure..you should always see a doctor to see whats going on and not diagnose yourself..He gave me Dialtizam cream to apply and to take stool softner 2-3 times a day and take fiber gummies 4 a day.. get your body used to pooping 1 time a day it should be nice and soft and not hurt..i do it every morning and stay on the toilet for while dont rush and dont push it out breathe it out..and after every bowel movement it important to soak in warm/hot bath to stop muscles from spasming..i also noticed taking a slow walk would help loosen my buttmuscles as well..my butthole would wanna stay shut and keep opening and closing and thats when you feel pain and thats what makes your not heal.....thats what the surgery stops..but so does hot baths..after about 5 or 6 days i started to feel better then i squatted down to the floor to pick something up and bam sharp pain i guess i reripped it OUCH!(dont squat and be careful bending over dont step over high things, if you have a fissure,th