Help please- butt issues!

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Help please- butt issues!

Postby James12341 » 30 Jan 2014, 17:20

Hi

The last week I have had incredibly bad problems with my butt, I am only 18 so it I am new to dealing with this stuff and really need some advice as I am pretty worried at the moment, and the last time I went to the doctors for an anal problem I had a really bad panic attack so I would like to avoid that at all costs.

I used to get blood in the stool which turned out to be hemorrhoids which I got fixed about a year ago, and I have strong hemorrhoid past in my family so hopefully its just another one of these.

It started about a week ago with itching and what I can only explain as anal leakage, not loads but enough to notice, so I started putting cream on it now and then and the itching went down a bit. Soon after the pain started and the itching got incredible, to the point where I started itching it because it was just so itchy, and I think the itching has caused more problems, or I hope anyway so it isnt something worse.

I am currently in the situation that my anus is so itchy its just silly, but I am doing everything in my power to not itch it, after a few attempts I managed to get a view on it and I am not sure what color it is suppose to be but my anus is BRIGHT RED like a sore almost, but there is no blood anywhere to be seen.

So I did some research and I have narrowed it down to a few things, a anal-fissure, hemorrhoids, disease/infection and I would really like some advice if anyone here knows anything that can help me, I really do not want to go to the hospital - the main question I want answering is if I leave it for a week or so with putting suda cream and vasline on it to see if it gets better, is this risky? will this lead to serious bad things happening?