Help! Panic Haemorrhoid or abscess?

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Help! Panic Haemorrhoid or abscess?

Postby danno » 26 Jul 2015, 13:04

I have been having clear mucus discharge for a couple of weeks, often accompanied by a moderate itchy stinging feeling and light blood on the tissue after a bowel movement. I've been reading the internet and fear I have an abscess, although there's no pain during bowel movements and I can only see a skin tag next to my anus which has been there a long while (I had thought that it may be causing the itchiness). I had a colonoscopy four months ago to find the reason for blood on tissue and all the surgeon found was a small internal pile. However, the mucus is a new thing. Could I have some kind of abscess or is this just a symptom of the pile? I don't want to keep bothering my GP about this and seem like a hypochondriac, but it is worrying me.
danno
Fibre Addict

Topics: 4

Re: Help! Panic Haemorrhoid or abscess?

Postby hurtinend » 26 Jul 2015, 13:33

Pain

If you have little or no pain it's good. Do not worry if pain is minimal. I wish you the best.
hurtinend
King Fissure

Topics: 52

Postby Savaici » 26 Jul 2015, 18:50

Mucus is not uncommon. If there is pain that becomes worse, see your doctor. Otherwise, try not to worry about it. Easy to say, but experience tells me this :smilyhug:
Savaici
Administrator

Topics: 222

Postby jay1975 » 27 Jul 2015, 17:28

I also get a mucus discharge (light green, very similar in appearance to sputum that you might cough up when sick with a bad cold). I also have some sort of "sore" adjacent to the anus. This sore, for lack of a better term, is approximately 1/2 centimeter (I'm guessing on this one) above and to the right of the anus. It's never been diagnosed as a "skin tag", but it's always present when I have an AF flare up. My first thought was that it might be a lymph node that has swollen in reaction to the AF ?