Newbie here for my 3.5 year old

Withholding bowel movements

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Newbie here for my 3.5 year old

Postby LunaLuna39 » 01 Jul 2016, 20:13

Hello everyone, I joined this forum because my 3.5 year old daughter was diagnosed with an anal fissure. I've done some reading and we are doing the baths, ointment, trying with the diet (she hates to eat anything) etc. I feel the biggest issue is she refuses to poop. She holds it for days. Before I saw blood she would religiously poop every 4 days. Day 3 she would do her dance, sit on things and control it all day. Day 4 she just can't hold it anymore. I believe this is what has caused the fissures (one at 11 o'clock and one at 7 o'clock)
Now I believe she's more reluctant due to pain and not so much control.
Our MD has referred us to a GI and we are waiting for that appt. I'd like to take care of this on our own if that's possible.

Should I give her something to "make" her poop?
We do probiotics x2 daily. Magnesium in the form of natural calm, hydroxy b12, fish oil and zinc, and a food based multi vitamin.

It's killing me to see her in pain and the sight of blood coming from my child is disturbing.

Thank you,
Brandy
LunaLuna39

Topics: 1

Re: Newbie here for my 3.5 year old

Postby Savaici » 02 Jul 2016, 06:13

Hi and :wel:

Please consult with your doctor about this as we are only a support forum and cannot give advice for children. Sorry it's happening, but your doctor is the best one to ask about this. :rainbow:
Savaici
Administrator

Topics: 222

Postby LunaLuna39 » 07 Jul 2016, 09:08

We have been to the Doctor. His advice was "Keep it clean" "feed her more veggies"

Thanks for your help.
LunaLuna39

Topics: 1

Postby horsetrainer » 29 Jul 2016, 18:13