Introduction

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Introduction

Postby Guido » 21 Jul 2016, 19:56

Helllo all,M name is Guido, I am from brazil, I am 34 years old. I just discovered this forum and I couldnt think of a place more befitting for me right now
I have been sufferin fromanal fissure for 5 years or so and in thelast 2years its only getting worse
I will take a good read on the posts already posted to fill up on extra info. Asmanyof us here know this condition can leave you miserable in mcase vn suicidal as I feel this condition has basically killed my social life and is affecting my work life just as bad, I am a teacher and sometimes during workthe pain is so intense I cant concentrate on my students.

Earlier this year I had a 2 months period where it felt ok, not hurting so much just every other day but now it came back with a vengeance. excruciating pain now comes with a terrible itching that keeps me awake at night, like if the pain wasnt enough to keep me awake, when the pain gets better the itching starts and its vicious and spreadedall over my groin.Had it checked its not jock itch or STDor anthing else, its just that the scratching spreaded and I couldnt help myself to stop its ust too much so its getting worse. well, thank you for those of you who read this.
Guido

Topics: 2

Re: Introduction

Postby Mypoorbutt » 22 Jul 2016, 10:44

Hi Guido,
Wow 5 years with a fissure, I have had mine a year and it's been awful. I like you have felt suicidal due to the agonising pain but I kept going for my children.
Do you have any creams for the pain or for the itching as we all need to sleep. I have just had Botox and found that it has helped me with the spasms not really had many at all since I had the Botox so that's been really good.