at the end of my tether

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

at the end of my tether

Postby hollyrc » 01 Nov 2019, 06:08

Hi all, I'm Holly, and although this is my first time (rather selfishly) posting, I've wandered these forums for the past year or so looking for tips and tricks. Although lately, I'm at my wits end.

I'm a 30 year old female and my problem with fissures started in early 2017. I got viral meningitis and shingles (on my butt :roll: )at the same time and was in hospital for about 2 weeks. When I came home, all of a sudden I was in agony going to the toilet. Tried all the usual creams, etc.

Fast forward 2 years (and another bout of shingles) and I've had 2 surgeries and was told I have 2 fissures.one was anal stretching (dialation??) around this time last year and then in August, I had LISS.

I really thought after LISS my problems would be solved, it seems to be the gold standard, right?

Not for me. After surgery, I immediately felt better and thought I was cured. That lasted about 2 weeks. Now I feel like I'm the worst I've ever been, and feel like I have a new fissure :cry:

I'm heartbroken, because any studies I've read on LISS seem to have a success rate of 95 is percent. I'm scared that there is nothing more that can be done for me and I'll have to live with this forever. It's really affecting my mental health and work and I just feel in constant pain.

I'm sorry for the long post, but if anyone has went through the same thing or could give me any advice, that would be great!

Thanks in advance,

Holly
hollyrc

Topics: 1

Re: at the end of my tether

Postby patience_and_healing » 03 Nov 2019, 16:36