Does Heal Fissure from Amoil.com work?

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Postby pred » 24 Jan 2010, 21:22

Hi, I am new to this group. I have been suffereing from AF for almost 5 years but I have had success in controlling it. However, for the past week the pain has been quite intense. Not sure what start this but it hasn't gone away yet.
I am thinking of try the product "Heal Fissures" from amoils.com. Has anyone else used it?
Can you kindly provide your feedback.
Thanks!
Pred
pred
Fibre Addict

Topics: 2

Re: Does Heal Fissure from Amoil.com work?

Postby afugh!! » 26 Jan 2010, 04:18

Welcome aboard Pred.I've read someone using it here but he never posted again so I don't really know the success of it.The sphincter needs to be relaxed so the blood can flow to promote healing of a fissure.Creams such as nitroglycerin,diltiazem,and nifedipine help relax the sphincter but all three are only prescribed by a doctor.I don't think it would hurt to try it but I personally wouldn't bank on it.Browse around on the forums and you will get a lot of info to heal it or to atleast manage the fissure better.Stick around and people will help you here.
afugh!!
Proctosphincteranalogist

Topics: 19

Postby pred » 26 Jan 2010, 08:12

Thanks afugh. I will receive the product in few days and will let every one if it really works as they say in their website...
pred
Fibre Addict

Postby Guest » 26 Jan 2010, 23:07