new mom/c diff/anal fissures and hemrroids...HELP!!

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

new mom/c diff/anal fissures and hemrroids...HELP!!

Postby kate33 » 17 Mar 2012, 11:20

Hi everyone,
I am new to this support group, but wanted to start off by saying how helpful this website has been to me over the past few weeks. I have a 6 month old daughter and have had painful fissure(s) and hemrroids since giving birth 6 months ago. I was told by my OBGYN that I had hemrroids and it would go away with proper diet. Then 3 months ago, I had mastitis, took an antibiotic and developed c diff (a nasty diarrheal infection). I have been treated for c diff for the past 3 months, but it keeps coming back. Currently, I am on a medication for the c diff, so no diarrhea. When I am not having diarrhea, I take Colace daily, Benefiber BID, high fiber/high water diet. I am just wondering if anyone else has been in a similar situation, and what (if anything) has helped. I see a gastroenterologist and a colon and rectal surgeon. I am leaning towards LIS for the pain, but am worried that the C diff will return and just start this whole cycle of diarrhea/constipation/fissures/hemrroids again.
kate33

Topics: 1

Re: new mom/c diff/anal fissures and hemrroids...HELP!!

Postby FOFIFOFUM » 17 Mar 2012, 15:14

dont go for LIS there are many other options available :o
FOFIFOFUM

Postby Davo » 17 Mar 2012, 15:40

Hello Kate,