Sudocrem is the answer!!

Discuss changes in diet that have helped you manage your fissure, or any supplements or medications/creams that have been effective.

Return to Diet Tips / Supplements

Sudocrem is the answer!!

Postby kelz629 » 16 Jun 2012, 18:30

Hi,
I'm new to this and vowed that once I had gotten past my experience of passing glass that I would share what worked for me and what didn't work.
I randomly got an anal fissure out of nowhere and I'm 20 years old so I was surprised to be having issues in that department Image For 3 weeks blood, sweat and tears went in to each BM! I spent nearly Ј20 on over the counter products such as anusol and dulcolease, warm water enemas etc which were all just a waste of time. I also spent a further Ј15 for my prescription from the doctor. I was prescribed a bulk forming laxative (which I did not attempt to use) and something I think was named prodestyl(?) some kind of steroid ointment; both of which were completely useless and near enough infuriated me that it did nothing after hoping, wishing and spending the money. And all that stuff about fibre and drinking water wasn't going to heal me there and then, and I was in pain in the moment.