help , think i have a tooth abscess ,more pain killers

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Re: help , think i have a tooth abscess ,more pain killers

Postby richibeno » 24 Sep 2012, 11:29

me and movicol ,im always changing my portions
at the mo ,because of pain meds and antibiotics the last 3 days have been ,half sachet in morning ,and a full sachet at night before i go to bed,
i have used full sachets day and night and have gone down to half sachets day and night
dont want to be constipated when taking these antibiotics ,but may be they can send you the other way
so, i may go down to half and half,or would it be worth it just having ne full one before i go to bed
richibeno
VIP

Topics: 28

Postby Guest » 24 Sep 2012, 12:37

Maybe cut down to 1 movicol but take lactulose or senokot also. My CRS says movicol only softens stool & sometimes you need something extra like lactulose (which causes wind) or senokot to help stool move along. Hope this helps 😊

Postby richibeno » 24 Sep 2012, 12:42

what about prune juice
richibeno
VIP

Postby Guest » 24 Sep 2012, 13:49

Yes it's good too I eat prunes rather than drink the juice works the same I'm sure😊

Postby Lauren12 » 24 Sep 2012, 14:04

I've got a regular bowel habit using only prune juice (and Yakults - probiotic yoghurts that are meant to have some de-constipating properties). I drink 200 ml Sunraysia prune juice at night. Not all prune juices are the same strength though - I find Sunraysia really works.
However, my fissure has healed and I'm 17 months post LIS op, so don't have fissure problems any more.