It feels like its never ending!

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

It feels like its never ending!

Postby Keyluhlr13 » 07 Feb 2013, 18:59

Hello all!
I'm new at this so just bear with me please! :)
I'm 22 years old and all my life I've had problems with constipation. About two weeks ago I began feeling constipated but this time it was a little different I felt a sharp pain that was nearly unbearable! I thought maybe I had hemorrhoids, so I began treating myself with over the counter creams, I quickly realized this wasn't helping! So I went to the ER late one night, the doctor there told me I didn't have any type of hemorrhoids but he thought I might have fissures and referred me to see another doctor, the problem with this is I couldn't get an appointment until next week!! It doesn't matter how I sit, stand or lay I'm uncomfortable! I'm barely sleeping and for lack of a better word the pain just plain out stinks! I thought if maybe I could have a BM I would feel better, I took some laxatives and had two small BM's but still have the urge for more and can't go. It's like going to the bathroom hurts and not going to the bathroom hurts! I do find relief in soaking in the tub but after awhile even that stops helping!! I'm just miserable and sick and tired of being sick and tired! It's actually a bit depressing to not be able to even wash dishes without being in pain. Hopefully the doctor will find out the problem and help me get relief it's just waiting for the doctors appointment that sucks! Any advice on something that may help and help me sleep would be great! And thanks to all who read my rant! Lol! :) I just needed someone else to talk to I know my boyfriend, family and friends are probably sick of listening to me complain!
Keyluhlr13

Topics: 1

Re: It feels like its never ending!

Postby delasama » 07 Feb 2013, 21:33