Question about weight training and fissure?

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Question about weight training and fissure?

Postby Unknown1 » 24 Feb 2013, 18:50

Hello all,
I think this is the best website ever :). I have seen a surgeon for my fissure and she gave me C-Nifedipine 0.2% ointment. I have been using it 3 times a day for the past 2 months and I think it the sphincher is getting much loser. Now my question is, when can I start doing light bicep and shoulder exercises and not stop the improvement of my fissure? Also if you could tell me which positions to use (on a bench or standing up) I would really appreciate it. I will only use 20lbs dumbles so it is nothing too heavy.
Thank you all in advance!
Unknown1

Topics: 2

Re: Question about weight training and fissure?

Postby marg6043 » 24 Feb 2013, 20:02

Welcome to the board, I am an avid exerciser and also have to deal with fissure, when my fissure was fresh and very painful, I still did the exercises, if didn't I would have lost my mind.
When it came to pain I just took ibuprofen to ease the pain, I had to stop the leg workout because every time I did leg weights the fissure will be very sore and painful.
When it came to my upper body weight training I also had to lower the weights and just increase the reps.
Now I also do zumba and I still did that as schedule with pain or not.
Recently after 8 months since my fissure and 2 without the pain and spams, I started to increase the weights to pre fissure and to my surprise I experienced some mild irritation right after the workout.
I will try again and see if it happen again.
Now, I can not longer sit on an incline bench I found out that the position of the seat will made the fissure very sore, so I just do what I can standing up.