Anyone had problems using a bidet with hard water?

anal skin tag/sentinel pile

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Anyone had problems using a bidet with hard water?

Postby monkeybutt812 » 27 Nov 2016, 15:28

Hello! I'm new to the forum.

So I've been using a hand held bidet sprayer for the last several years now and it has been fantastic! Recently, I moved away from home to attend school about 2 hours away. So the apartment I moved to has hard water, and I’ve noticed the water really dries me out and irritates my skin. I know it may seem rather insignificant, but it gets to the point that it becomes painfully dry, and we all know that doesn’t feel good especially in the anal area.
I haven’t wiped with toilet paper for a very long time for the simple fact that it is irritating and does not clean very well. Also, I’m no stranger to anal pain and discomfort. I had a small fissure many years ago and now have a nice flap of skin near my anus. My skin tag sometimes gets irritated if I have a hard stool, but usually the pain subsides quickly with conservative measures. I know many of you will advise to see a doctor again, which I am considering. The last time I saw a doc he said I just had some “hemorrhoidal tissue” and not a fissure, and I was very happy to hear that, but it’s been a few years since anyone has looked at it.
It’s really frustrating that the water is a problem. The only real solution is a water softener which I don’t think I can hook up here in this apartment.
monkeybutt812
Salt Bather

Topics: 10

Re: Anyone had problems using a bidet with hard water?

Postby Savaici » 27 Nov 2016, 15:32

:wel:

Very hard water where I am. I use a bit of Vaseline when winter come on. You could try adding a very small amount of baby oil to the water, but using a Sitz Bath instead of a hand shower.
Savaici
Administrator

Topics: 222