newbie here :(

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Postby susy1113 » 25 Mar 2010, 10:40

Hi Everyone!
I'm a 28 year old female from NY who was diagnosed with an AF on thursday 3/18. It all started on 3/8 after a large bm. Went to my primary care doctor and she thought it was a case of a bad hemroid and gave me a referral to see a CRS. I literally went the next day to see the CRS and on the 18th she said I had an acute fissure. I have been out of work for the past 2 weeks and in horrible pain the past week, is it too early for me to consider having the LIS surgery? I keep reading about some people suffering for months and even years? I want my life and my butt back!
susy1113
Fibre Addict

Topics: 1

Re: newbie here :(

Postby cherylk » 25 Mar 2010, 15:19

Welcome, Susy,
Could you have an ointment such as Diltiazem prescribed for you to help with healing and your pain?????
cherylk
VIP

Topics: 46

Postby susy1113 » 25 Mar 2010, 15:25

Hi Cheryl!
My CRS has given me Nifedipine oint 0.2% as well as Hydrocortisone Acetate 2.5% Pramoxine HCI 1% cream and Oxycodone to help with the pain.
I have been using the ointment and cream since Thursday and the Oxycodone since Tuesday night :( This AF has been a total nightmare.
susy1113
Fibre Addict

Postby cherylk » 25 Mar 2010, 15:27

Susy,
Maybe try praying and/or meditating along with sitting in the tub, and know that you WILL get healed--it is just a matter of time. Do you live in the US???
cherylk
VIP

Postby StevePain » 25 Mar 2010, 15:31

Hi Susy, welcome aboard!!