I have found my people! Newbie here!

Introducing myself

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

I have found my people! Newbie here!

Postby Gardengirl88 » 07 Nov 2023, 16:47

Hi guys! I am glad I have found this forum. I hope to find some friends on here to talk to that have BUTT pain in common. :lol:

I have dealt with anal fissures, hemorrhoids, skin tags.. you name it for 13 plus years. As a woman, it sucks not having a pretty booty. :p I got so use to the pain and taking miralax until a year ago, I had a potential abscess form we think that made me go back to the booty dr. Every time he did an examination it would re tear my fissures. :x He offered Botox if the fissure didn’t heal but I just kept up with miralax, sitz baths, and ointment for spasms. It’s been a year since that incident and I feel like although no pain, I almost feel hesitant when trying to have a BM and sometimes it clamps off like my sphincter clamps down. ANYWAYS, I am so reliant on miralax to the point it’s been a year of almost diarrhea and I fear I’m going to develop stenosis. My dr has already put the fear in me of having an anoplasty if I’m not careful. My skin just seems like anything rips it! Anyone else with these issues?

Long story short, if my story sounds anything like yours please reach out! Anyone dependent on miralax and scared to poop :p :cry:

-whit
Gardengirl88

Topics: 2

Re: I have found my people! Newbie here!

Postby pjole » 08 Nov 2023, 03:48

Hello,