Still 'Almost' Healed and need some inspiration

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Still 'Almost' Healed and need some inspiration

Postby Davo » 25 Jan 2012, 06:27

Hi,
I have been battling with this Bloomin Fissure for about four months now and are currently into week seven of my GTN (NTG, Nitro whatever you call it) course. It has been a complete rocky road of a ride with many up's and down's starting with absolute agony and now my daily pain score is around a 1 out of 10 (sometimes less) - It has been the worst four months of my life!!!
On my last visit to the CRS (just over a week ago) he said i was 'Almost Healed' but i just cant seem to get past this final hurdle. I currently drink about 12 glasses of water a day, only eat porridge, soup, wholemeal bread, lots of fruit and soft veg. I take 3 stool softerners, i sachet of movicol, 1 magnesium tablet and use aloe vera gel as well as GTN. Two baths a day and one BM (with vaseline to help things move along) and finally some brisk walking to keep the blood flowing.
Can anybody offer some inspiration or extra help to finish this journey??
Davo

Topics: 42

Re: Still 'Almost' Healed and need some inspiration

Postby Sue1962 » 25 Jan 2012, 06:31

Awww Davo, I know it is a very long and frustrating journey. It sounds as if you are doing all the right things. Just keep doing what you are doing. Fissures take a very long time to heal. I really don't think there is any magic answer, as long as that is working just give it more time.
Sue1962
Fissureologist

Topics: 36

Postby Grateful Ed » 25 Jan 2012, 15:31

Hang in there Davo! Just keep doing what you're doing and be thankful for the progress that you've made. Everyone here can attest that these things are hell to deal with. Remember, this isn't a race for the swift but for the sure! Go easy on yourself and stay positive!
Grateful Ed
Salt Bather

Topics: 9

Postby Goma » 25 Jan 2012, 16:24