what other types of meds for pain are you guys taking

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

what other types of meds for pain are you guys taking

Postby momshouse » 15 May 2012, 18:54

Hello, im a newbie and just started fighting my second fissure off, its been 4 weeks now and the pain is about a 7 to 8 out of ten on bad days.On good days its about a 3, lol i was beginning to feel that this was life now but this ite tells me there is hope.I wanted to ask what type of pain meds are these doctors prescribing for you other sufferers?,what works best? I did the morphine thing but i don't think it did much.My friend saw i was in pain and offered me a oxocette witch was wonderful the pain was gone for 4 to 6 hours. I live in a very small town and there is no resident doctor here so every time i return for my flare ups we gotta go through the whole process of him poking at it and of course the finger thing ARG... I had one doctor tell me it didn't hurt and i should go home and deal with it, Can you imagine....Anyway ya what other types are you guys trying?
momshouse

Number of posts: 2
Registration date: 2012-05-14

momshouse
Fibre Addict

Topics: 1

Re: what other types of meds for pain are you guys taking

Postby BillUltra » 16 May 2012, 19:41

Opiates like oxycotin, percocet and Vicodin are really bad about making you constipated. So you get pain relief for one day, and the next day is pure hell unless you take another pill. Which puts you into a vicious cycle of dependence on highly addictive and destructive meds that can ruin your life. Most docs are smart enough not to prescribe opiates for anal fissures.
Ibuprofin helps some, but valium helped me a lot. Yes as a benzo, valium is also addictive, but it does not lead to constipation so you can just take as needed. Really helps for a good night's sleep too.
BillUltra
Proctosphincteranalogist

Topics: 19

Postby Emm123 » 16 May 2012, 19:49