UK Health Show

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

UK Health Show

Postby PaulOutline » 17 Jul 2013, 06:31

Does anyone in the UK have a great home remedy that they swear by for fissures? Or to help with constipation etc?
I hope you don't mind me posting on here, but I'm eager to speak with people who have found a home remedy that works for them! I work as an on a new Health Show and we have heard of lots of people having success with various treatments.
We’d love to speak with anyone who is keen to share their home remedies to see if it might be able to help others! Just email health [@] outlineproductions [dot] co [dot] uk or call 0207 424 7689
PaulOutline

Topics: 1

Re: UK Health Show

Postby Ever the Optimist » 17 Jul 2013, 13:41

Sounds intriguing Paul!
Can you tell us anymore about this show at all?
When is it due to be broadcast/ on what channel etc??
Thanks.
Chronic Fissure diagnosed December 2011
Healed by Diltiazem around Feb 2013
Anal Fistula followed burst abscess in June 2012
2 internal troublesome piles remain & suspected, but undiagnosed, ongoing Levator Ani type symptoms & flare-ups
Ever the Optimist

Topics: 24
Mood: Living life again

Postby PaulOutline » 17 Jul 2013, 13:57

We are just waiting for the channel to announce the show, so we can't say the channel at present, but I can say that it is for one of the main UK terrestrial broadcasters.
Basically people who swear by a home remedy sit down and talk with a panel of 3 GPs about their treatment, the GPs discuss with them why it may work and then if the panel decide they would like to explore the science behind it, they can choose to put it to a scientific research trial to see if it might be a good alternative for people who suffer from the same condition to use.
If you would like to know please give us a call or fire over some more questions.