Had Fistula, fissure, hemorrhoids. Hello, new to the forum!

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Had Fistula, fissure, hemorrhoids. Hello, new to the forum!

Postby restoringfaith » 11 Jan 2016, 19:49

Greetings everyone.
Like most people who have registered onto this site I have been browsing the forums for a few months off an on. First I want to say that the bravery and companionship that I have seen on this board has given me more hope in the human race and has helped me realize that there are still good people out there.
I am a 24 yo male who has suffered with bowel issues since i was a child. Being diagnosed with IBS at the age of 10 for years I would have anxiety induced bowel movements. Lots of straining and diarrhea off and on throughout the years. Some nights I would moan and cry from the pain in my lower gut as my anus would strain and dry heave. Throughout the years my symptoms had gotten better and I had basically forgot about it or completely disregarded it as I would only have one episode every few months.