Hey Ya'll, Newbie Here!

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Hey Ya'll, Newbie Here!

Postby Coonbottom Barbie » 06 Dec 2010, 15:07

Hey Ya'll, been reading some great information here as well as getting a few much needed laughs. This is something that makes me feel embarassed and I hadn't realized so many others are dealing with the same thing! Been using the Nitro ointment and it's done nothing but give me a rapid heartbeat and pounding headache. Saw the general surgeon and now I'm scheduled for surgery....let the fun begin!
Coonbottom Barbie
Fibre Addict

Topics: 1

Re: Hey Ya'll, Newbie Here!

Postby Coonbottom Barbie » 06 Dec 2010, 15:11

Also, what is the Botox I've heard about? Is that to help tighten the rectum/anus back up after surgery???
Coonbottom Barbie
Fibre Addict

Postby Guest » 06 Dec 2010, 15:21

Welcome to the forum coonbottom! Love the name,Lol
Botox is an option that is given instead of surgery. It's suppose to loosen/ relax the anal sphincter like LIS- does but isn't as successful as LIS (surgery), although it can work. Many people try it before having LIS to see if they can heal their fissure with a less invasive procedure. I chose the surgery. I'm 7 weeks post op tomorrow and very happy I had it done.
Good Luck w/ your procedure and let us know how it goes!
Last edited by Guest on 06 Dec 2010, 22:32, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Cagirl » 06 Dec 2010, 21:56

Welcome CB! I'm rather new here myself too. I just had LIS 4 days ago and am doing well.
When is your surgery scheduled?
Cagirl
Salt Bather

Topics: 9

Postby NeuropathicGuy » 07 Dec 2010, 00:39

Dang. More competition in the "best username race" LOL. Welcome to the boards CoonBottom!