Questions for people who healed naturally

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Questions for people who healed naturally

Postby Deleted User 4066 » 10 Feb 2015, 22:36

I am now in week 7 of my first anal fissure. It started out as what I thought were hemorrhoids. I always sat for a long time during bms, usually playing on my phone while occasionally giving extra pushes over the course of anywhere from 30-60 min. For as long as I can remember, I never had complete evacuations. I only realize now that it was due to lack of fiber. But what I would do during clean up is put aloe Vera gel on several pieces of toilet paper, and proceed to use my index finger to push the toilet paper deep inside to scrub out the remaining feces. I've been doing this now for a couple of years with no real problems. Occasionally I would notice a little throbbing after a bm, but it would be mild and subside within 30 min post clean up. About 8-10 weeks ago, the throbbing started lasting longer and longer. About 7 weeks ago, it started to throb all night until I would go to sleep (I always have bms at night) I attributed this new problem to being hemrrhoidal. What I tried to do was treat the problem with a prep h suppository. A few min after inserting, I felt splitting/burning pain that I never experienced before. This in my opinion was the creation of my fissure.