Lidocaine rebound pain?

Has anyone experienced more pain with lidocaine?

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Lidocaine rebound pain?

Postby Deleted User 4605 » 09 Oct 2015, 23:00

Hi all!

Total newb over here. This forum looks like a trove for info and I've yet to read it all so I'm not sure if this has been discussed already.

Has anyone noticed rebound pain when using lidocaine?

I paid a small fortune for a tube as prescribed by the doctor. The only time I used it within half an hour the numbing effect was gone but the sensation of pressure and pain on my bum tripled! it was some of the worst pain...i couldn't believe it.

I haven't used it since. The numbing was nice but the rebound pain was worst than my day-to-day pains.

Has anyone else experienced this? :confused: Maybe I did something wrong. I just applied a pea size amount on my bum hole and a little bit inside but barely.
Deleted User 4605

Re: Lidocaine rebound pain?

Postby anniebee » 10 Oct 2015, 00:03

Lidocaine was my "go to" for pain and then it started to make me burn and increased the pain. Had to get into the tub to get rid of the lidocaine pain. Maybe it is sensitivity to it????
anniebee
Salt Bather

Topics: 11

Postby Deleted User 4605 » 10 Oct 2015, 00:22

anniebee wrote:Lidocaine was my "go to" for pain and then it started to make me burn and increased the pain. Had to get into the tub to get rid of the lidocaine pain. Maybe it is sensitivity to it????

Yeah who knows? I haven't been able to find that much info online about that sort of rebound pain with lidocaine so it must not be TOO common.
i'm not sure i have a sensitivity, like i didn't notice any skin issues...just felt like numbing my nerves down there made them rebound with more activity afterwards? meh
Deleted User 4605

Postby chachacha » 10 Oct 2015, 08:38