Lis surgery four days ago

Are you having, or have you had a Lateral Internal Sphincterotomy (LIS)? Please share your experiences here, or ask any questions.

Return to LIS - Considering surgery or already had it?

Lis surgery four days ago

Postby Amandanicole95 » 24 Apr 2018, 10:54

Hey all! This is my first time posting to the site but man I have to say throughout my whole journey with fissures and hemorrhoids this site has been such a comfort for me to be able to read about others in the same situation..
A little about myself, a 23-year-old female who just had my daughter January 2018. After I had my daughter that’s when I had developed my fissure. I also had some pretty bad hemorrhoids. Well, I SUFFERED these past 3 months. I’m talking 12+ hours of spasms after a BM whee I couldn’t sit or do anything. BMs were also excruciating. I couldn’t play with my daughter or live a normal life. After trying every cream under the sun I had decided I needed the surgery. I didn’t care about the recover or how painful it was (I mean I was a little nervous) I just wanted to heal!!
Well it happened pretty crazy. I went to visit my family in socal and my fissure was so painful that I told my family I needs to go see a CRS today! I went and they looked and said I definitely needed surgery and he could get me in that day! my poor husband was at home and I was telling him everything.
I’m here to tell you, I was scared to get the surgery, not being at home and what the recovery would be like.
Well I’m 3 days in (I also had 3 hemorrhoids banded) and I’m here to tell you I’m PAIN FREE! My bms have been so smooth and no spasms! I only took the pain meds the first day and trust me I’m a baby when it comes to pain. I’m just here to offer encouragement to anyone questioning if they should get LIS. It has given me my life back and I wish I had done it sooner!!!!!
Amandanicole95
Fibre Addict

Topics: 3

Re: Lis surgery four days ago

Postby chachacha » 24 Apr 2018, 11:14