I appreciate this forum

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

I appreciate this forum

Postby Bloops » 12 Feb 2019, 21:01

Hi everyone,

I just wanted to thank you to the folks that created this forum.
It's a lifeline for many of us suffering with this seemingly hopeless ailment.

I've been suffering for 18 months but it has gotten extreme the last month. I can't move from bed most of the day. Creams, diet changes didn't work. I did a botox 2 weeks ago.. It was helpful for 1 day and then back to the struggle. Today I felt a hard lump and I think it's an abscess.

Suicidal thoughts fill my mind and I can't sleep. I go to the hospital in 2 days so that the doctors can look again at the botox results (or lack thereof). I'm so terrified.

As a performing artist I've cancelled shows, not shown up to my PhD position all year, and doing this while living in a foreign country where my emotional support is limited.

I just wanted to say how much I appreciate the existence of this forum. My days are dark right now.. But I hope to see light soon.

One love to all.
Bloops
Fibre Addict

Topics: 1

Re: I appreciate this forum

Postby patience_and_healing » 14 Feb 2019, 15:06

I'm sorry you are in pain and suffering. I hope the doctor will be able to treat you with something more effective than Botox. From what I know, they may have to wait for it wear off before doing something more invasive. Please ask for pain medication so you can manage the emotional side of things. Suicidal thoughts are the result of hopelessness, but your fissure can and will be healed eventually. There's a lot of reason to be hopeful that you'll be pain free in the future. Take care.
8/16-12/16: Fissure due to antibiotics
5/17: Botox to sphincter, fissure healed
9/19: Trigger point injections and pudendal nerve block
11/19: Botox to pelvic floor