Question?

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Question?

Postby Guest » 27 Oct 2007, 09:28

I have been playing the Anal Fissure song and dance for over 8 months now. You know the routine, one step forward…..two steps back. I feel like my fissure is healing (self diagnosis) but now I experience pain about 4 hours after a BM. It does hurt just a bit when I go, then I am almost pain free for an hour or so then something swells up and I have pain. I can see something externally down there. So my Question is how can I tell if I have a hemmie or a sentinel pile? What should I look for?????
Although I do not post a lot of things on the forum I just want you all to know that I read most of your postings and I feel your pain. I pray everyday for all of us to be pain free and completely healed. I feel that my progress is due to all the great advice I have gotten from reading your entries. Thank you all so much!
:/]:

Re: Question?

Postby Guest » 27 Oct 2007, 09:37

Hey there!
A sentinel pile and hemorrhoid look very much the same (I have had both). I think the pain you are experiencing 4 hours post-bm is probably spasms. I sometimes have very little pain during a bm but an hour later or more the pain will kick in.
I am glad to hear you are feeling like you are making progress with you healing. I would think if you were going to have a sentinel pile with your fissure you probably would have had one by now. I am wondering if it is a hemorrhoid.
:.\:

Postby juney » 27 Oct 2007, 12:41

i went to 2 different doctors who both told me my sentinel pile was an external hemmorhoid, which shows you how similar they can look. i don't know much about hemmorhoids and the type of pain they cause, but i would suggest having a dr take a look.
juney
King Fissure

Topics: 36

Postby SunshineHope » 28 Oct 2007, 00:19