Bloody red water in bowel...two big questions!

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Bloody red water in bowel...two big questions!

Postby ajl1239 » 09 Dec 2012, 10:25

Hi, two questions :)
1.) Is it normal for this condition to cause not only bright red blood on paper, but also in the toilet bowl? That happened to me this morning for the first time.
2.) I was really, really stupid and had a piece of cake, four beers one night, and this chicken gyro thing -- I was visiting family and was too stupid to maintain my diet. Would it make sense that it would take two days for me to pay the price for those things? (I ate them two days ago, not yesterday.)
Thanks!!
ajl1239
Salt Bather

Topics: 31

Re: Bloody red water in bowel...two big questions!

Postby marg6043 » 09 Dec 2012, 13:06

I am no doctor but, if you are not in pain or have this before, then you pretty much can say that is normal, but if you never had this amount of blood in the toilet bowl, then I would be worry.
I used to get bright red bowl water from hemorrhoid flare up (I have one internal) and bright red toilet paper spots, but with the fissure flare up is just red on the stools and pinkish when mixed with the water, and just a small red like a dot on the paper, but as I wipe a second time or have another bowel movement it doesn't bleed anymore, some people tell that the fissure will make them bleed a lot. but no so with me.
I hope is just that unfortunately your fissure just opened again, but if you keep bleeding I suggest you see doctor.
marg6043
King Fissure

Topics: 8

Postby ryrylou » 09 Dec 2012, 17:43