One week after botox surgery for anal fissures

Are you having, or have you had a Lateral Internal Sphincterotomy (LIS)? Please share your experiences here, or ask any questions.

Return to LIS - Considering surgery or already had it?

One week after botox surgery for anal fissures

Postby Ouch!!! » 21 Dec 2012, 17:16

Hi, so im new to this discussion board thing. However all your post really helped me throughout my year from hell. I first started with hemorrhoids when I was fifteen, usually they would go away with the normal creams. Last February I had an hemorrhoidectomy, most of my hemorrhoids were on the outside and very painful. I was so excited to finally get some relief. Unfortunately for me I wound up with anal fissures. Two months after surgery the doctor told me I was still healing and it would take time. So a few months later I went to a different surgeon and talked to him about my stabbing glass pain. He instantly said it was an anal fissure. He gave me the diltaziam (spelling?) cream to try. Two moths later no relief. I went back in and the surgeon said I needed LIS surgery. I said ok then went home to google it. And after reading that I could be pooping my pants the rest of my life, (im only 23) I decided absolutely NOT! I then found the botox treatment and decided to see a different surgeon who specialized in colon-rectal. I found one that specialized in the botox. A week before the teatment I ended up getting another fissure. So again I got my hopes up that this surgery would be the one to fix me. He did the botox shots and removed the leftover skin tags from my hemorrhoids. I woke up with little to no pain due to the numbing shots hey gave my hiney. However when I got home it of course wore off. I hesitantly took the percocet because I knew I would get constipated. So I decided to take a laxative with it. This made my belly upset and I got diarrhea, but I was also constipated. So I decided to stop taking pain meds and only take stool softeners twice