This feels like hell is right

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

This feels like hell is right

Postby nurseebol » 21 Feb 2013, 18:21

HI I am new here. I am a nurse and have a fissure and it sucks! But I look at it as helping my patients now I can empathize with their pain, lol. Went to the doc 3 weeks ago with what I thought were the worst hemorrhoids I'd ever had and found out it was a fissure. He gave me procotofoam and said come back in 2 week and if no better he would do LIS. Well, I didnt go back because I decided to go with a doc closer to my work. See I am a hospice nurse and if I go with a doc close by, I can fit office visits into my day...I chose this other doc initially cuz he was the doc my MIL worked for, but he is a GENERAL surgeon. SO I see a CRS this Wednesday. In the meanwhile I have to deal with my 1 hour each way commute which is the hell I describe above. I usually have a BM in the am, then the 20 minute clean up. I don't see how anyone can get away with just wiping, any residue makes the spasms killer. I also am wondering if the adderall I have been on is at all the problem. I cannot find anything on it, but I seem to be able to relax my sphincter better when I don't take it, doesn't that sound great? I couldn't say that anywhere but here! I have used every cream known to man, my go to's are vick's and calmoseptine to calm the pain. I had a bit of old nitopaste that was from my MIL before she died, so it was not so strong, but it helped but I am out, so I hope the CRS will give me some. I wish I could fast forward time until then. I cannot fathom taking off work for this. Just 4 more days, feels like an eternity. I am the only one in the family who works and I have 2 small children, but I do have enough sick days, but will probably need them after surgery if I go that route. And yes I stopped using the procto