wow didnt know AF was so popular

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

wow didnt know AF was so popular

Postby Guest » 28 Nov 2007, 18:03

i already feel a little better knowing there are more people out there with the same problem... and many with worse. im a college student and ive had a lot of issues with my body and health which probably led me to this AF problem. im on and off bulimic and anorexic... i work out too much... under a lot of stress... diagnosed with genital herpes 2.5 years ago after a rape... and after all that, i was diagnosed with hemorrhoids... it comes and does, but when im under A LOT of stress, my bum spasms...
... and that eventually led to rippin another one in my lil behind. ive had AF for almost a year now. i ended up taking the rest of this semester off since the beginning of october because i was missing too much school and couldnt sleep at night or study or be social. i came home to my parents. still under a lot of stress especially since i didnt even have time to look after myself since i had to immediately fly over to tokyo to take care of my grandma... who passed suddenly on october 27th. i just got back 2 weeks ago and my AF is doing better since i went to some japanese hot springs and had a lot of baths.
im back at home now, and under a lot of stress because i cant find a place to get a surgical procedure done.
can someone explain to me how to procedure was done... and how much it cost with insurance? i would appreciate that a lot.
oh, and im velvet. and i apologizing for talking about myself for that long.
happy pooping~

Re: wow didnt know AF was so popular

Postby Deleted User 5 » 28 Nov 2007, 18:21

Velvet, Since I had no deductable at the time, my total bill for the surgery was very low with my insurance, only about $300.00. But you would have to really check with your own insurance company.