Stress

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Stress

Postby littlebutterfly » 12 Apr 2013, 20:01

Can stress alone (environmental emotional mental) bring on anal fissures? I have been caring for living with my mom with Alzheimer's for three years. I cannot help but feel that this has something to do with my current situation.
littlebutterfly
Salt Bather

Topics: 21

Re: Stress

Postby Anonymon » 12 Apr 2013, 22:17

Not directly. But it can contribute to a situation that can promote an anal fissure forming, and not healing. Constipation, lower digestion and vitamin/mineral absorption leading to lower quality skin and healing and even stool coming out, dehydration, and the list can go on. It won't cut your butt, but it can make it more cutable, harder to heal, and send things down your digestive track that are apt to cut it. It can even tighten the spinctor and make it hurt more while hindering healing during spasms.
Anonymon
Salt Bather

Topics: 26

Postby delasama » 12 Apr 2013, 23:42

Stress is bad for everything. Be happy no matter what. I know it sounds impossible. Stress and sadness is inside you. Therefor you can be happy again only by internal thoughts. So just tell yourself you might as well be happy anytime you can. Then again sometimes you just need a good cry. I cried alot when my fissure was at its worst and sometimes it just feels good to cry and vent...just remember that everything happens for a reason, no matter how crappy it is.
delasama
King Fissure

Topics: 31

Postby Ever the Optimist » 13 Apr 2013, 03:05

Hi Littlebutterfly,
I agree with Anonymon totally on this.
It's not a direct cause but can contribute majorly to the physical circumstances and the sitution that arises because of stress that impacts on your digestive system.....