Fissure & Piles

New here

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Fissure & Piles

Postby dee1565 » 09 Oct 2013, 07:29

Hello, my name is Dee.

I had a fissure years ago that did heal by itself, i now have another one that ive been fighting for 14 months.
It started to feel better for a week or so and then would tear again. Ive been to my doctors as its been full on painful for 4 weeks and not getting any better. I am now on the waiting list for an endoscopy, meanwhile to cope with the pain, im using cream ( not the good one as it gave me a terrible headache) im eating soup and youghurts only, no solid food and taking 4 laxatives a day. I have unbearable days and better days.

Any tips out there on how to ease the pain? Also, with a fissure this bad ( and the piles) wont the endoscopy be really painful?

Thanks for ay help or ideas,

Dee
dee1565

Topics: 1

Re: Fissure & Piles

Postby kap0320 » 09 Oct 2013, 13:24

I wish I had an answer for you. I also have an anal fissure and hemroids. I also would like to know how to ease the pain. My Doctor said it is healing but I still have pain. Although some days I don't have pain. I would also appreciate any ideas
kap0320
Fibre Addict

Topics: 2

Postby owmybum » 09 Oct 2013, 13:26

Hi dee,
Welcome to the forum.... But sorry you are here!

What laxatives are you using??? You need to start using a stool softener... Something like movicol /mirilax or lactulose.... An osmotic that draws water into the bowels to keep your stools soft. Along with that you need to drink plenty of water.
Sitz baths or just soaking in regular warm baths for at least 20 mins are really good for relaxing your pelvic area and reducing pain.
Pain killers if needed are ok to take the edge off on really bad days.