Hello from a newbie.. support/advice would be lovely x

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Hello from a newbie.. support/advice would be lovely x

Postby funkytrunk94 » 17 Dec 2016, 08:04

Hello everyone,
Newbie here, however I have been trawling through the boards for a number of years whilst suffering with my on-off AF problems. I thought I would finally join up as I could really do with some support and advice - as I'm sure you have all experienced, it can be hard to talk about these issues with loved ones and often they don't seem to be understand what a nightmare these experiences can be!
So I've had fissures on and off for the last few years, as well as the odd case of anal itching and internal hemmarhoids. im currently going through the worst case of AF I've had to date as thankfully mine have often cleared up within max 3 weeks in the past.
My current bout has lasted about 5 weeks so far. I have just returned from 3 months of travelling, during which I caught a parasite and unfortunately had persistent diarrhoea for about 2 weeks. During this period I took antibiotics (which in the past has been a trigger for AF), and i was religiously taking probiotics. The probiotics soon made my stool super healthy and very large, which I believe after the trauma of having diarrhoea to go straight to having great big stools, caused a fissure to emerge. What do you guys think about this theory?
I believe my fissure is in the same place that I've had it in the past, so I guess that means the spot is weakened and more susceptible to coming back.
My bleeding has also been a lot worse than it has been in the past, which obviously gets me
Worried. I plan to go to the docs on Monday to get examined, however I'm pretty sure I know what I'm dealing with.