Panicking because of fissure

Newbie here

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

Panicking because of fissure

Postby aziu.y » 13 Jun 2024, 14:36

Hello everyone. It's been some time since I've suspected that I have a fissure and I just need some help with some of the questions i have.
Just to be clear I never had kids and any pathologies in that area whatsoever, there was just this one day when I held in my poop and probably got the fissure as a result.. (after that day I never had any constipation or diarrhea)
The thing is, since that day when I think I got the fissure, I haven't felt any pain and haven't seen any blood on toilet paper (according to the internet those are main symptoms of a fissure). So I basically never felt anything since that day and was a bit surprised when I saw some redness in there after like a couple of weeks. The fissure seems to be very small and on only one side of the anus, the other side seems to be perfectly healthy. Today it's been 2 months since the day I suspect i got it and if it is in fact a fissure I don't even know anymore whether it's acute or chronic, different websites say different things..
To return to the subject of symptoms the only thing i probably feel is some itching, but i'm not sure if that's because of the fissure itself or because of the fact that i tend to be really nervous about anything weird happening in my life :/ ( i really do have anxiety)
There is also some general redness in the perianal area but i wouldn't link it to the fissure, I remember having that redness several times in my life in the beginning of summer season for example, so i think it might me some sort of dermatitis. Could also be hereditary as I have relatives with dermatitis in different areas of the body.