No longer know what to do!

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

No longer know what to do!

Postby Sue27uk » 12 Sep 2011, 11:59

I went back to my GP today, not about a fissure related problem though. My doc has received a letter from occupational health asking for a report. I was off for 6-7 weeks after a gynae op, then had problem with fissures and ended up being off until the end of term (I work in a school). My GP signed me back on for the hols to get paid, and I have gone back as from 1st September mornings only to see how I get on. Was away on Friday but went back in today. Went to my GP and she said there is nothing wrong with me, she has now got to write a medical report and has nothing to say as there is no reason for me having been off so long, and that I am going to lose my job and she can't do anything as she has no evidence. She sees no reason for a phased return to work, and I should be doing full time. I could have gone in on the Friday. Why the bloody hell did she sign me off then?! So now I'm left with occupational health and work questioning me, no support from my GP, and I feel like I don't know what to do. Thanks to my GP I have treated myself for thrush for 4 months when I haven't had it and she doesn't know what is wrong (says there is nothing there). Despite the fact the skin is really red and I am struggling to sit, I believe its because I used the thrush cream for 4 months as instructed which has damaged my skin. When I saw the nurse she said I was inflamed and the doctor should do something. So I'm now living with this too.