Is a FISTULA possible to recur?

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Is a FISTULA possible to recur?

Postby feistypris » 23 Jan 2012, 01:41

Hi! I'm new in this forum. I'm just so thankful to find all of you guys. I had my fistulectomy June of 2011. Up until now, my wound isn't fully closed yet. Is this normal? just today, I pooped and I was so nervous because it went bleeding again. I hope this isn't that bad. I need your help guyzzz.... thanks!
feistypris
Fibre Addict

Topics: 1

Re: Is a FISTULA possible to recur?

Postby grannymaria » 23 Jan 2012, 14:16

Hi feistypris: I'm new to this AF ordeal, hopefully, someone else who has experienced this can come and inform you.. Hang in there sweetie..
grannymaria
Proctosphincteranalogist

Topics: 13

Postby feistypris » 24 Jan 2012, 19:15

Thank you grannymaria!!!! I'm just hoping that it's just because I drank some slimming coffee on those days. I'm just worried why it didn't close yet. It has been 6 months after my surgery.
feistypris
Fibre Addict

Postby workingonit » 24 Jan 2012, 20:49

Hi Feisty,
I haven't had a fistula, but I had an infected episiotomy that took almost 4 months to heal.
Have you talked to your CRS? You should probably get it checked out to make sure.
Try PMing someone on the forum who has had a fistula to get a quicker answer. People here are glad to help as we all know/remember how much is sucks and how scary it is.
-woi
workingonit
VIP

Topics: 34

Postby feistypris » 25 Jan 2012, 06:45

Thanks a lot woi... I'll try to find someone who had a fistula in this room....
feistypris
Fibre Addict

Postby Deleted User 579 » 25 Jan 2012, 09:52