As a Gay Bottom, need some insight

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

As a Gay Bottom, need some insight

Postby buttquestion » 19 Mar 2013, 20:52

Hi guys, first of all, I find this forum ROCKS. I've been battling with "butt problem" on and off for 3-4 years now.
I thought as a gay bottom, pain after butt sex is just normal. However, this kind of "pain" is "sharp" pain and it only happens during anal sex and during/after bowel movement.
After 4 years, I finally visited a doctor. My partner said he could see something hanging out so I thought it was hemorrhoid but it is actually Anal Fissure (hopefully the doctor is right!).
Anyway, long story short, my fissure problem seems a lot "mild" than some of you here. It was only really bad last year for about month and I started using sitz bath and the pain gradually went away after 2 months and I started enjoying Anal Sex again.
Well, this Fissure came back 4 months ago!!! I was annoyed.
This time the pain is not as strong as last year but IT IS JUST THERE. I can now have good bowel movement without pain (I squeeze out very gentle..and fast, short squeeze lol). My only concern is DOES THIS EVER GO AWAY? I can feel SOMETHING is there. It's not really pain.. it's like a minor "sting" or very short "Itch" when I bend down or sit in certain position. I know the "tear" is still there. I can feel it.
Again, I don't think I am nearly as serious as some of you here. I've learned a lot of useful info and I am determined TO BEAT THIS. I've completely changed my diet habits. My poop is now soft and I've even begun to exercise. It is like a complete life style change for me (for the better).