My SAD (Standardized Anal Dilitation) experience

(also called STANDARDIZED ANAL DILATION)

Please help others by posting your success story here. Tell us what worked for you, before you move on with your fissure-free life!!

Return to Anal Fissure Success Stories

My SAD (Standardized Anal Dilitation) experience

Postby pdox » 24 Oct 2013, 16:43

First, some background. I have been suffering from AFs for more than 13 years. I am not a doctor or a medical professional, and I am not writing this post to convince anyone of anything, but just to provide some information that might be useful to others in a similar situation – just as I found information from many others very helpful as I was going through this. For additional background, and those not familiar with SAD – standardized anal dilatation, I suggest reading at least the beginning of this thread by wecc first: http://anal-fissure.org/my-standardized-anal-dilatation-this-morning-t4104.html. I use the terms dilation and dilatation interchangeably – I think the doctors use ‘dilatation’ vs. ‘dilation’.