There is hope - LIS and abscess

My diary - It took a year

Please help others by posting your success story here. Tell us what worked for you, before you move on with your fissure-free life!!

Return to Anal Fissure Success Stories

There is hope - LIS and abscess

Postby rockybalboa76 » 29 Oct 2014, 11:21

NOTE – I am not a doctor. Please consult with your physician before trying anything. This is merely an account of my story.

Still, I won’t lie. I had a difficult experience. I don’t think it’s that way for everyone. In addition to the physical challenge, it can be a mental challenge and, for me, it lead to other things, like an eating disorder and mental fatigue. According to my doctor, these problems are pretty common.

In fact, he said, it can be so psychologically and physically challenging that in Canada they have an entire institute that’s dedicated to helping people with the different aspects of this issue. It’s called the RUDD CLINIC. I’m not affiliated with it but I thought I’d pass along their info in case it helped:

http://ruddclinic.com/patientinfo01.html

http://ruddclinic.com/resources.html

He said that’s it’s normal that it takes long to heal, from 6 months to a year. My healing process due to complications took about 12 months. It was a challenge but, like I said, you will get through it. Here’s my story. Hopefully, there’s some info in it that will prove helpful:

AT THE END OF APRIL…
-My stool became hard. It was the result of my unhealthy habits (constipating food, excessive alcohol, stress, etc). To pass it, I kept straining. This was over several days, then one time I strained too much and I injured myself. I felt something give. There was blood and I developed a fissure. (Also, I had a chronic hemorrhoid and a polyp) I waited two weeks before seeing my primary care doctor. It got worse. When I finally saw him, he recommended: