another newbie here too!

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

another newbie here too!

Postby Deleted User 579 » 09 Apr 2011, 11:54

Hello everyone – I’m new here and I’ve never posted on a forum before, so please forgive my blunders. I’ll do my best to learn the ropes. I’ve been ‘lurking’ on this site for a while now and I’ve been so impressed by how compassionate and helpful you are here. This site has already helped me so much! Image
I’m posting now to introduce myself, since I’m pretty confident that I am facing a difficult fissure mess and I expect I will be needing some advice and emotional support fairly soon. Well … actually, I could use some now! Image
Last April, after a very bad flu, I developed *huge* hemmies (or rather, ‘perianal hematomas’, as my CRS insists I call them). It took all summer, but they eventually resolved. I live in Canada, so, of course, the hematomas had resolved by the time I got to see the CRS! Image He told me that I have anusitis (inflamed anal tissue), and put me on a strict diet. That was last November. Since then I’ve been struggling with digestive issues that I developed when I went on an ultra-high fibre diet over the summer (my doc thinks I might now have mild IBS-D). The digestive problems were just starting to settle down when I developed a fissure! That happened on Feb 27. I believe I now also have a second one, which developed two days ago. This new one is bleeding like crazy (although I suppose it’s possible that both are bleeding and that accounts for the copious amount of blood after the morning BMs).