Bored, Lonely, and Sad

How do you cope with the isolation?

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Bored, Lonely, and Sad

Postby MillieFML » 05 Aug 2016, 21:25

So, I'm a college student still living with my parents, and I first gave myself an anal fissure back in April. I didn't know it was actually a real problem so I just suffered through it until June when I had another bout of constipation and it became so much worse. I finally had to tell my parents that I'm in serious pain and can't help with things around the house. Strangely, standing hurts more than sitting, with lying down being the best position. I was diagnosed (at first it was misdiagnosed as a hemorrhoid) and prescribed a nitroglycerin cream so now I'm just waiting.

All I can do all day is lie in bed, or in a reclining chair in the living room. My boyfriend is long distance and in a different time zone, so I get to hang out with him online until he goes to bed around 5 pm (though this past week he's been really tired after work so he's been going to bed even earlier or just not coming online at all :cry: ). After that, I'm alone with nothing to do. I have summer school but not enough to occupy all my time, and I can't even sit up in the right position to play video games. My family is usually off doing their own thing even when I'm in the living room, and on some days it hurts too much to get out of bed anyway.