New Guy Here

How to get it down pat?

Please come in! Start your own personal thread, tell us a bit about yourself...and your fissure, of course. Welcome!

Return to New to the forum? Introduce yourself here

New Guy Here

Postby soundthealarm » 25 Oct 2014, 05:37

Hi guys,

I'm new to this whole anal fissure thing. At least we are all in it together right? Anyways....I had been experiencing uncomfortable stools for a couple of weeks, and through healing and regression decided finally to see a doctor. After an uncomfortable..."check" my lovely Doc told me that I indeed had an anal fissure.

My issue is how to get down soft stools completely pat? I have been reading the forum which has given me great ideas, but my bad days seem rather inconsistent. As of this week, although I tend to have a bit of blood during movements, there is little to no pain whatsoever during or after. I THINK it's getting better, but as I try to eat healthier (more fruits, veggies, fiber, LOTS of water, etc.) my stools are getting harder? I know that this may be due to TOO much fiber, but I'm afraid of cutting back. Anyways, I believe my fissure is probably not a major one. I am going to probably try the magnesium+stool softener route now, as I am frustrated with inconsistent results of BMs. About two weeks back I had no pain no blood no issues for an ENTIRE week, but the crazy thing was that I wasn't even being very careful about what I ate! I will also try to keep from drinking. Originally it made things go GREAT the next day. I truly think that with a week or two of no issues my body will actually be able to heal up. Since this is the case, and I haven't yet seemed to get the best diet down pat, I would like to add the stool softener+magnesium.