newbie here and would love ANY advice please....thankyou x

Found a good website that has some really handy information?  Post your links here...

Return to References, Websites, Facts...

newbie here and would love ANY advice please....thankyou x

Postby soregirl39 » 04 May 2011, 06:25

I had a sphincter muscle cut 9 wks ago to relieve the pain of an acute anal fissure and here i am, yes, without the spasms but still with pain. Im still off work and yes my work has been very flexible and sympathetic but im sure eventually it wont be good news re: my job.
Ive got 2 topical creams...schiprocto and rectogesic-both are doing nothing only the first one slightly eases it but its still there (the pain) waving at me in the background!
Im taking movicol, co-dydromol and when that runs out, paramol, oh and ibuprofen.
my gp says there is no easy solution and cant do anything else and my local hospital which is just an a&e unit says there are no surgeons in that field to help!
I feel helpless and lost and am now going to walk into the hospital tomorrow that did the op in the first place.
I do not know what else to do. Just makes me sad that i cant work as i actually want to go back to work. I dont want them to think im unreliable although they do love me (im slightly blowing my own trumpet but feel im allowed when im in this much pain :)
Has anyone got any ideas at all please?
Has anyone heard of having botox injected in that area to weaken the pain etc at all? Or anything else??
Many thanks
Would love to hear from anyone at all please
xxx
soregirl39

Topics: 1

Re: newbie here and would love ANY advice please....thankyou x

Postby Elphie » 04 May 2011, 13:00