What has everyone told their friends/colleagues/boss?

Discuss any questions, problems or share your solutions here...

Return to General Anal Fissure Discussion

Re: What has everyone told their friends/colleagues/boss?

Postby ihope » 12 Nov 2012, 12:15

i wish i was as outspoken as you guys haha. i have only told one person, a friend i had since the 2nd grade (i'm 24 now) and thats only because he called my bluff on the numerous faux injuries i masked it with. he asked me the other day in public "what happened, where were you last night?" and i just said to him "... the pain in the ass". everyone around just looked off as if i was talking about a child or something.
i have a sense of humor like most of you guys said you do but i unfortunately am not in as polished of company. my co-workers, including my boss, aren't the most professional and mature of people. and i work in a warehouse so the work is physically demanding most of the time. i have well documented knee problems so i use that to explain the slow strolling limp i have most days and have told them back problems have started to plague me as well.
i just am not comfortable speaking freely about it to them as i know their immature reactions and gossip will arise and i do not trust my temper (especially when dealing with fissure on a bad day) to let cruel talk just blow by the wayside. i have been doing a great job of staying positive and finding the good patches in all this and i want to keep it that way haha.
ihope

Topics: 1

Postby owie » 04 Jan 2014, 19:48