11 months..and counting

A place for you to keep a record of your healing or surgery.

Return to Diaries

11 months..and counting

Postby Canadabum » 26 Sep 2015, 07:08

Given I am no newbie anymore I ha e decided to move to the diary section. To see my full story I began posting under 6 months...what to do.

So on September 16 I was given the all clear and healed diagnosis...then on the 23rd I had a tiny amount of blood...I decided that I would ignore. Now today I had blood again...this time more and bright red on the stool. Ugggggg, what is going on!!! I am still eating well, not using creams and take about a quarter dose of restoralax daily. No pain at this point..so thankful for that. Anyone have any thoughts or insight? Can scar tissue bleed like this or do people think this is a retear. For as much of a veteran of this I am...when this sort of thing happens I feel really in the dark,,,and frustrated.
Hope you are all well.
Best,
Canadabum
Canadabum

Topics: 19

Re: 11 months..and counting

Postby chachacha » 26 Sep 2015, 08:21

Hemorrhoids bleed too, and internal ones don't usually cause pain. Maybe that's your issue right now? I hope that you have not had a re-tear.
Fissure since about 2007
Fissure diagnosed in 2011
Diltiazem for two years - didn't work well
LIS January, 2015
Hemorrhoidectomy December, 2017
chachacha

Postby mein_hintern » 27 Sep 2015, 08:42

Hi Canadabum,

Sorry to hear that. I am 13 months and counting. Every time I see blood it heralds the return of the fissure, so I'd probably go back on a cream before the pain returns. That's just my experience. Hope you have a different outcome. All the best!
mein_hintern
Fibre Addict

Topics: 3

Postby Canadabum » 29 Sep 2015, 15:45